Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Meet Insuralex at FIDES RIO 2023!

September 24, 2023 - September 26, 2023

Meet Insuralex´s Latin American team at EXPOFIDES Booth 56 and learn more about the FIDES / Insuralex insurance regulatory report.

FIDES (Federación Interamericana de Empresas de Seguros) in collaboration with Insuralex launched a report on insurance regulatory matters in the countries where FIDES has member insurer associations. FIDES represents 18 Latin American Countries as well as Spain and The United States.

Topics include:

• Licensing requirements for setting up insurers

• Regulatory and financial information

• Solvency requirements

• Supervision

• Distribution channels

• Reinsurance

• Investments

• Microinsurance regulations

• Cyber risk regulations

• Technology regulations

• Statistical information

Francisco Astelarra, FIDES’s General Secretary, commented: “We thank Insuralex for making this legal compendium, which will be very useful to all FIDES´s member countries. They have done a good job. We hope to continue counting on the collaboration of Insuralex in the future”

Carlos Sucre, Insuralex’s Latin America Coordinator and Member of the Board of Directors of Insuralex, noted that “We are very proud to have been selected by FIDES to collaborate on this far -reaching project and look forward to our continued partnership going forward.”

For more information, please contact FIDES.

Download the report here.

About Insuralex:

Insuralex is a group created by independent law firms that specialise in Insurance and Reinsurance coverage, defence, litigation and all other related legal services.

Insuralex works for a wide range of clients including insurance and reinsurance companies, Lloyd’s syndicates, insurance and reinsurance brokers as well as captives and self-insured companies.

Each member of Insuralex is considered to be a leading practice in this specialist field within its national jurisdiction.

Insuralex Latin American insurance law practice covers countries such as: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.